IFBC 2013, Seattle. Some First Thoughts….

I signed up so long ago. In a galaxy far far away.. (ha! had to randomly throw in a little Star Wars there. I DO have a Vader and Stormtrooper flash drive after all!)
Vader and Stormtrooper
Okay okay, so it was really only 5 months, but still: it seemed to take forever! And after months of patiently waiting for what I had heard was one of the best food blogging conferences in the country, the event was finally here.
And with the event arriving, came wonderful speakers and presentations; who all gave me such great information, tips, and help with how to improve on my photography and blogging experience. It’s been such an overall positive and beneficial experience for me, that it’s hard to sort it all out right now. My mind is just racing around with so many new ideas and things I need to do! So while a more in depth blog post and additional photos will be coming by the end of the week, for now, I just want to throw out a few comments/feelings I have from it so far:
First of all, I would like to thank Sheri and Barney at Foodista for putting on a fantastic event. I can only imagine the long hours that went into making this a success. And a smashing success it has been! Wonderful, wonderful job.

The food throughout has been fantastic, and the people have been so fun, welcoming, and supportive. It has been a really great environment to learn and grow as a blogger and photographer. The most entertaining session by far had to be the Food Photography and Cooking Demo. Andrew Scrivani, Chef John, Jeffery, and Brian all teamed up to do a sushi demonstration. They were awesome! Great interaction with each other and with the audience. I can see why they were “back by popular demand” and hope they are back next year too!

Here they are in action:
Amazing experience, and one that was well worth the wait. As I said, more to come later this week!
I’m already looking forward to next year!
Comments

  1. Thanks for posting this! Glad you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

