Parmesan Cheese Oil

I don’t know about you but I HATE to throw out my Parmesan cheese rinds but what to do with them? I have been making Parmesan oil with mine. Just take the rinds and soak in a good quality olive oil. Extra Virgin ( never even thought of it heehee) to cover the rinds let soak a room temp for a couple of days then pop into the fridge to keep. I use it in salad dressings, drizzle over vegetables or fresh mozzarella and tomatoes for a little umami kick! I just keep adding oil to cover and more rinds as I have them. I also add them to minestrone soup of other soups that could use a little lift in flavor then I take them out before serving. Parmesan rinds are just too good to throw out! Enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

