Cookbook Update and Photo

“…we will now commence with the production process.”
As of an hour ago, all final paperwork was submitted to the publisher for the deadline to receive everything and begin working on it’s publication!

K and I got a great email back from the publishers this morning, with the last few words listed at the beginning of this post. I cannot really begin to tell you how seeing those words made me feel, but I’ll try! I felt satisfaction, excitement, panic, relief, calm, and proud all at the same time. My feelings/response were definitely an experience and quite honestly, it surprised me just how much everything hit me. Not something I will soon forget.

We are so exhausted and are so happy to have everything to them. We could have gone on and on with making tiny corrections here and there and tweaking until the late hours of the evening (which I did many times- especially recently to meet the deadline), but at some point, you have to stop and be thankful there is a deadline there to MAKE you stop. It’s in their hands now, so fingeres crossed!

Here’s a picture of the Balsamic Glazed Carrots that did not make the final cut for the cookbook.

More soon and much love-

C

Balsamic Glazed Carrots

Comments

  1. Susan Kelliher says:

    Carol and Karen!

    Congratulation to both of you. What a tremendous accomplishment for you both! I look forward to buying a copy as soon as it available. Any idea when that will be?

    Susan

Leave a Reply

