Happy Birthday Ms. Child! Great Quotes to Celebrate a Food Icon

In celebration of what would have been Julia Child’s 101st birthday today, below are a few of her best quotes. Happy Birthday Ms. Child! We love you and all you have done for food and cooking in the home.

“You don’t have to cook fancy or complicated masterpieces- just good food from fresh ingredients.”

“I was 32 when I started cooking; up until then, I just ate.”

“The only time to eat diet food is while you’re waiting for the steak to cook.”

“Fat gives things flavor.”

“Learn how to cook — try new recipes, learn from your mistakes, be fearless and above all have fun.”

And her inspiration behind all of our extra notes within “Every Bite: How To Make the Most of Your Meals”:
“I found that the recipes in most- in all- the books I had were really not adequate. They didn’t tell you enough… I won’t do anything unless I’m told why I’m doing it. So I felt that we needed fuller explanations so that if you followed one of those recipes, it should turn out exactly right.”

Comments

  1. Jo Richardson says:

    All soooo true!

  2. Love you Julia, I wouldn’t be where I am with out you.

Leave a Reply

